After submitting your verification request, you should expect to receive an email to notify you of the outcome of your request. You will either be approved or declined, where we'll detail what you need to resubmit.
Once verified, you will see a blue verified badge appear next to your business name anywhere your business name shows across Oneflare. For example:
- Business profile
- Public profile
- Directory listing
- Customer inbox
- Customer emails
Should you become unverified, you will immediately lose your blue verified badge and receive an email notifying you of the reason/s why you were unverified. From here, you will be prompted to resubmit your verification request.